fbpx
skip to Main Content

Civic Service

My tasks at the CDA :

Integrate soil life as a major criterion in the design decisions of tomorrow’s sustainable agronomic systems. As a young engineer, I seek to participate in and accelerate the agro-ecological transition by improving our biological understanding of soils.

Within the R&D department, I work on the study of the various existing microbiological indicators and their relevance in soil qualification. Bacteria, fungi, nematodes and other organisms are real soil engineers and can perform many functions through mechanisms that are still not well understood. My missions consist first of all in participating in the better understanding of these mechanisms and organisms, and more concretely in carrying out protocols and experiments on these questions. For example, I am working on interpreting the analyses of one of our partners, Biome Makers, which carries out DNA sequencing of soil samples to identify all the bacterial and fungal communities present. The idea is to be able to identify farming techniques adapted to good biological soil management.

My background :

As an engineer specialising in biotechnology, I was fascinated during my studies by the microbiology of soils and water as well as by the agricultural field. I have always wanted to work for the preservation of the environment and the agro-ecological transition seemed to me to be one of the most concrete ways of combining the protection of biodiversity, our soils and their indispensable ecological functions. During my internships I was able to acquire various skills in agroecological crop protection, agronomy and plant physiology as well as phytoremediation. I am now focusing more specifically on soil microbiology, its understanding and analysis for the construction of sustainable agricultural systems.

My key skills :

  • Soil microbiology
  • Biology
  • Setting up experimental protocols
  • Collecte et analyses de données
  • Scientific watch
  • Popularisation of science, animation
Back To Top
×Close search
Search

fbpx
skip to Main Content

Service Civique

Mes missions au CDA :

Intégrer la vie des sols comme un critère majeur dans les décisions de conception des systèmes agronomiques durables de demain. En tant que jeune ingénieur, je cherche à participer à la transition agroécologique et à l’accélérer en améliorant notre compréhension biologique des sols.

Au sein du pôle R&D, je travaille sur l’étude des différents indicateurs microbiologiques existants et leur pertinence dans la qualification du sol. En effet, bactéries, champignons, nématodes et autres sont des véritables ingénieurs du sol et permettent d’assurer de nombreuses fonctions par des mécanismes encore trop peu connus. Mes missions consistent tout d’abord à participer à la meilleure compréhension de ces mécanismes et de ces organismes, et plus concrètement à la réalisation de protocoles et expérimentations portant sur ces questions. Je travaille par exemple sur l’interprétation des analyses d’un de nos partenaire « Biome Makers » qui réalise des séquençages ADN d’échantillons de sol pour identifier toutes les communautés bactériennes et fongiques présentes. L’idée est de pouvoir ensuite identifier des itinéraires techniques agricoles adaptés à la bonne gestion biologique des sols.

Mon parcours :

Ingénieur spécialisé en biotechnologies, je me suis passionné durant mes études pour la microbiologie des sols et de l’eau ainsi que pour le domaine agricole. J’ai toujours eu une volonté de travailler dans la préservation de l’environnement et la transition agroécologique m’a semblé une des façons la plus concrète alliant protection de la biodiversité, de nos sols et de leurs fonctions écologiques indispensables. J’ai pu acquérir durant mes stages des compétences diverses en protection agroécologique des cultures, agronomie et physiologie végétale ainsi qu’en phytoremédiation. Je m’oriente maintenant plus spécifiquement vers la microbiologie des sols, sa compréhension et son analyse pour la construction de systèmes agricoles durables.

Mes compétences clés :

  • Microbiologie des sols
  • Biologie
  • Mise en place de protocoles expérimentaux
  • Collecte et analyses de données
  • Veille scientifique
  • Vulgarisation scientifique, animation
Back To Top
×Close search
Rechercher